Pick Me Up

I’m a bit tight with money so I’ve been trying to restrain myself from visiting this exhibition at Somerset House…yes it’s only £5, but I am stingy. But after seeing so many blog posts about this, I had to go and see it with my own eyes. Time for my dose of eye candies!

I loved the push-pin theme for the exhibition, and was great seeing some new work and peek into the studio of Rob Ryan. I also enjoyed seeing some screen-printed work, it made me want to go back to the screenprinting room at uni. How I miss those days!

Here’s a few pictures I took from the exhibition:

I’ve managed to catch a glimpse of Rob Ryan in his pop-up studio before he dashed off for lunch.

Some serious hard labour by Rob’s staff..wow!

Leave a Reply

