Japan- the strange country

I read two of my friends talking about this and had a look myslef. It’s slightly long but it made me laugh. I love the black humour of it. Many facts I can nod to, and many I found surprising. Of course it doesn’t tell the whole story and it’s not 100% truthful (it’s being cynical) but gives you a good introduction on the country.

It was created by Kenichi Tanaka as his final year project at university.

From his vimeo video

‘This is my final thesis project. I created info-graphic, motion piece. My objective is to make Japanese people to think about that everything happening here in Japan, isn’t that normal. So I created this video from foreigner’s point of view, rather than Japanese people’s point of view.

Both English and Japanese versions are available.

By the way, please don’t call me racist, because I am one of short, small eyes Japanese ;P’

Leave a Reply

